Ответы на вопросы как обезопасить себя от немотивированных сотрудников

Ways of revealing internal psychological processes of candidates / employees (how responses of candidates / employees to your questions will show the seriousness of their intentions and reliability).
The first way is the consistency of “think-say-do” in the candidate’s / employee’s speech. For example, a person thinks, says, and does the same thing, for instance, sends a CV, participates in a telephone interview, executes the agreed tasks, comes to the interview at the appointed time, gets a job, and achieves set / agreed objectives. If the candidate cannot come, then they call and / or write, arrange for another day and / or time. If something changes in their thoughts, decisions or behaviour, it goes to the level of communication and coordination with those who they have an agreement with.
Or there is an inconsistency of their “think-say-do”. This resembles the swan, the crayfish, and the pike from the Krylov’s eponymous fable. One of the dyads may be in agreement, whilst the third “part” is at odds with the first or the second one. The candidate / employee says and does different things. They forget their promises, when specifically asked to do things in a certain way, they don’t follow, violating the procedures / meanings. Because the so-called inner speech does not correlate to what is told them. Which means an agreement on their part was formal, external, and without any value. In fact, you as a party to the agreement have not been included into their process. Therefore, there is no information, coordination of interests and activities, but rather the avoidance of concerted actions since they are not fully accepted.
Secondly, verbal markers of consistence of “want-can-must” manifest themselves as internally harmonious and logical steps of the candidate / employee to achieve the goal. When a candidate / employee answers the question with “I want…” they usually smile, feel a surge of strength, energy, enthusiasm; when the discussion turns to “I can…” and ways to achieve the goal and the plan, the energy is saved and focus, constructiveness, and reflections add up, allowing you to feel that the candidate / employee has already started to do something or is just about to. When the employee / candidate goes on to discuss the obligations and they are acceptable to them, the verb “must” brings up seriousness, confidence, and a responsible attitude to business.
Or another case: inconsistence of want-can-must” indicates the candidate’s / employee’s rejection of suggestions and / or the task at one or even all three levels. This becomes obvious at the “want” level when it is clear without words what a person does not want, but is trying to negotiate with themselves (reach the “can” level) or force themselves to act from the “must” level. The voice can and gives shades of enthusiasm, and we see the hunched shoulders, the lowered head, the sagging arms, etc.
Often people are not aware of the internal inconsistence if they have not developed the skill of a true contact with themselves. Due to the personal history, people can be separated from their wishes and live from the level of I “must” do this for someone, I “can” do. If there is no response to a person’s “want”, it is useful to turn to a therapist to explore the area of genuine desires to establish an internal dialogue with yourself. And only then should one enter into the dialogue with others and negotiate.
How to protect yourself from these candidates?
1. Clearly state your goals, objectives, and rules of interaction. Propose the structure of the process clearly.
2. It would be nice to check whether the candidate / employee has accepted them.
3. In what way? Through a series of questions on understanding, such as “Did I hear you correctly that you are interested in getting the “X” position?”, “As I understand, what you want to do is this / that?”, and further on the list (link to article 2). Yes, this procedure will take five minutes longer, but it will pay off with the clarity, strength, and time in the next stages of interaction.
4. Feel free to refuse the candidates who do not have reliable agreement with themselves and display inconsistence of both kinds! Or give them the opportunity to work through their inconsistence with a professional and then come to you again. Ensuring awareness is the job of counselors and psychotherapists, not recruiters!
Do not be afraid of making mistakes, what you should be afraid of is illusions and losing the real possibilities!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ответы на вопросы как обезопасить себя от немотивированных сотрудников

Пути выявления внутренних психологических процессов кандидатов/сотрудников (как ответы кандидатов/сотрудников на Ваши вопросы покажут серьезность их намерений и надежность).

Первый способ – это согласованность «думаю-говорю-делаю» в речи кандидата/сотрудника. Пример: человек думает, говорит и делает одно и то же, например: присылает резюме, участвует в телефонном интервью, делает оговоренные задания, приходит в назначенное время на собеседование, устраивается на работу, выполняет поставленные/согласованные задачи. Если кандидат не может прийти, то он звонит и/или пишет, договаривается на другой день и/или время. Если что-то меняется в его мыслях, решениях, поведении, то это выносится на уровень сообщения и согласования с тем, с кем есть договоренность.

Или — рассогласованность «думаю-говорю-делаю». Это — лебедь, рак и щука из одноименной басни Крылова. Какая-то из диад возможно и согласована, а третья «часть» идет в разрез одной или двум. Такой кандидат/сотрудник говорит и делает разные вещи. Обещал – забыл, попросили сделать определенным образом, он сделал по-своему и с нарушением процедуры/смыслов.

Потому что, так называемая внутренняя речь не связана с тем, что озвучено человеку. А значит — договоренность с его стороны была формальной, внешней, не имеющей ценности. По сути, Вы – как сторона договоренности не были включены в его процесс. Поэтому отсутствует информирование, согласование интересов и действий, скорее — избегание согласованных действий, ведь, по истине они не приняты.

Во-вторых, вербальные маркеры согласованности «хочу-могу-должен(а)» проявляются как внутренне гармоничные и последовательные шаги кандидата/сотрудника к достижению цели. Когда кандидат/сотрудник отвечает на вопрос «я хочу…», он, как правило, улыбается, ощущает прилив сил, энергии, энтузиазма; когда переходит к обсуждению «я могу…» и способов достижения цели, плана, то энергия сохраняется и добавляется сосредоточенность, конструктивность, размышления и чувствуется, что кандидат/сотрудник уже начал что-то делать или вот-вот готов начать. Когда сотрудник/кандидат переходит к обсуждению обязательств и они ему приемлемы, то глагол «должен» вызывает серьезность, уверенность и ответственное отношение к делу.

Или — рассогласованность «хочу-могу-должен(а)» указывает на непринятие кандидатом/сотрудником предложения и/или задачи на одном уровне или даже на всех трех. Это становится очевидным на уровне «хочу», когда не вербально видно, что человек не хочет, хотя пытается договориться с собой (выйти на уровень «могу») или заставить себя действовать из уровня «должен(а)». Голос может и выдает оттенки энтузиазма, а видим мы сгорбленные плечи, опущенную голову, руки как плети, и т.д.

Часто люди не осознают внутренней рассогласованности, если не выработали навык истинного контакта с собой. В силу личной истории люди могут быть отделены от своих желаний и живут из уровня «должен(а)» для кого-то, «могу» сделать. Если у человека нет отклика на свое «хочу», ему полезно обратиться к психотерапевту и исследовать область искренних желаний, наладить внутренний диалог с собой.

И только потом стоит вступать в диалог с другими людьми и договариваться.


Как обезопасить себя от подобных кандидатов?

  1. Четко излагать свои цели, задачи и правила взаимодействия. Предлагать структуру процесса ясно и четко.
  2. Хорошо бы проверить принял(а)/принял(а) ли их кандидат/сотрудник.
  3. Каким образом? Через серию вопросов на понимание: «Правильно ли я Вас услышал (а), что Вы заинтересованы в получении позиции «Х»?», «Так ли я понял (а), что Вы хотите делать то-то?» и так по всему списку (ссылка на статью 2). Да, эта процедура займет на 5 минут больше времени, и при этом окупится ясностью, силами, временем на следующих этапах взаимодействия.
  4. Смело отказывайте кандидатам, которые не имеют надежных договоренностей с собой и демонстрируют рассогласованность обоих типов! Либо дайте им возможность проработать рассогласованность с профессионалом и потом прийти к Вам еще раз. Обеспечение осознания – работа консультантов и психотерапевтов, а не рекрутеров!

Не стоит опасаться ошибок, стоит опасаться иллюзий и утраченных реальных возможностей!

Написать отзыв

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *